Meet Our Board

Windana’s work is overseen by a committed Board whose members provide strong governance and strategic guidance to Windana. Board meetings are held bi-monthly with an annual general meeting scheduled in November of each year.

Jenny Gillam

Board Chair

Title: Director and Board Chair Qualifications: Diploma of...

View Bio

Cameron Bird

Board Member

Title: Director Qualifications: Bachelor of Commerce,...

View Bio

Jen Riley

Board Member

Title: Director Qualifications: Bachelor of Arts,...

View Bio

Marita Scott

Board Member

Title: Director Qualifications: Registered Nurse Division...

View Bio

Stelvio Vido

Board Member

Title: Director Qualifications: BCom, LLB, University...

View Bio

Anthony Boffa

Board Member

Title: Director and Public Officer Qualifications: Master...

View Bio

Executive Team

Andrea McLeod

Chief Executive Officer

Andrea joined Windana as CEO in November 2021. Andrea...

View Bio

Joanne Caruso

General Manager People, Safety & Quality

Joanne Caruso CPHR has led strategic people functions in...

View Bio

Vanessa May

General Manager Corporate Services

Vanessa brings with her 25 plus years’ experience in...

View Bio

Molly O’Reilly

General Manager Withdrawal & Community Services

Molly is an established leader in the drug and alcohol...

View Bio

Mark O’Brien

General Manager Rehabilitation Services

Mark joined Windana in June 2022. Prior to this, Mark held...

View Bio


Geoff Fisher

Manager Finance, Payroll and Procurement

Geoff has over 25 years’ finance and operations...

View Bio

Shelley Gibb

Manager Barwon Therapeutic Community

Shelley has over 20 years’ experience in AOD service...

View Bio

Darrell Hinga

Executive Officer SECADA

Darrell has worked in the alcohol and drug sector for over...

View Bio

Sandra Hocking

Manager Withdrawal Services

Sandra has extensive clinical nursing and management...

View Bio

Adam Miller

Manager Communication and Partnerships

Adam believes in work that supports communities and those...

View Bio

Anne-Maree Rogers

Manager Community Services

Anne-Maree has experience in a broad range of settings...

View Bio

Steven Poole

Manager Property and Maintenance


View Bio

Doug Shaw

Manager Grampians Therapeutic Community

Doug joined Windana in February 2022 and brings a breadth...

View Bio

Matt Taylor

Manager Rehabilitation Services

Since starting at Windana in 2015, Matt has worked in both...

View Bio

Lucy Leiner

Manager Quality and Safety

Lucy brings years of experience leading large...

View Bio

Life Members

Life Membership is an honorary title awarded by the Board in recognition and appreciation of outstanding support for Windana. Life Membership has been conferred on the following people who have made a substantial and special contribution over a period of years and whose efforts have significantly affected the work of Windana:

  • Peter Bucci
  • Murray Gerkens
  • Peter Hay
  • Jenny Johnston
  • Barry Main
  • Des O’Connell
  • Dr John O’Donohue
  • Anne Parsons
  • Jan Pontifex
  • Michael Pontifax
  • Diana Sher
  • Dr John Sherman
  • Rebecca Smith

Peter Bucci Award

The Peter Bucci Award was established by the Board of Windana in 2003 to honour the memory of Peter Bucci.

Peter founded Windana in 1984 and was the Chief Executive Officer through to his retirement in 2002. He had many wonderful qualities and never lost sight of the human element of his work.

Peter had a boundless capacity to listen, empathise and engage with all those around him. He had a fantastic ability for bringing out the best in people and was able to make people feel really good about themselves. He was a kind, compassionate and non-judgmental man who accepted everyone for who and what they were. His faith in people’s ability to change enabled him to inspire them and help them take charge of their lives. Peter was also a creative and innovative thinker and had a great sense of humour.

These things, along with his commitment to making a difference in the lives of those with whom he worked, are his legacy to Windana and the drug and alcohol field generally.

Peter died in 2003 after a battle with cancer.

The recipient of this Award should be a member of staff or a volunteer (excluding Board members) who possess similar qualities and values to Peter’s. The award is presented by the Chairperson each year.

  • 2021 - Simon Bailey
  • 2020 - Richard Price & Maree Cations
  • 2018 - Mary Ryan
  • 2017 - Cheryl Bea - Deceased
  • 2016 - Charlie Nash
  • 2015 - Mandy Sinclair
  • 2013 - Sally Chick
  • 2012 - Melinda Grant
  • 2011 - Jenni Horn
  • 2009 - June Bryant
  • 2008 - Keith Edwards
  • 2007 - Shirley Wilson
  • 2006 - Wendy Zani
  • 2005 - Antigone Quince
  • 2004 - June Bryant
  • 2003 - Antigone Quince